Our People

Details of our team are shown below

Peter Grose

Peter Grose

Managing and Innovation Director

PhD, BE (Mech), Grad Dip Mgmt, Grad Cert TQM

Founded Tranen in 1992. Now a restoration ecologist, previously worked in mining project and construction management.

0418 914 971

peter.grose@tranen.com.au

Damian Grose

Damian Grose

General Manager

BE (Env)

Director at Tranen since 1994, full time since 2002. 20 years revegetation experience in Australia and overseas. RIAWA and ECA committee member.

0402 844 111

damian.grose@tranen.com.au

James Lawton

James Lawton

Operations Director

Dip Cons & Land Mgmt

Joined Tranen in 2006. Total 13 years in revegetation industry. Experienced in all aspects of revegetation project management and resourcing.

0401 186 894

james.lawton@tranen.com.au

Roy Wittkuhn

Roy Wittkuhn

Senior Project Manager

PhD, BSc (Nat Resc Mgmt)

With Tranen since 2012, 19 years in industry. Extensive experience in environmental consulting and research, especially in southwest ecosystems.

0400 101 070

roy.wittkuhn@tranen.com.au

Bart Boschker

Bart Boschker

Seed Manager

Cert IV Cons & Land Mgmt

Joined Tranen in 2012. Strong knowledge of local seed industry and field project implementation. Previously ran his own landscaping business.

0478 062 711

bart.boschker@tranen.com.au

APB2 brighter

Allan Bennett

Project Manager

BSc Env Restoration and Cons & Wildlife Biol

Joined Tranen in 2016. 16 years experience in landscaping, DPaW, and EA to major Pilbara infrastructure projects.

0439 299 052

allan.bennett@tranen.com.au

Sherry Munro green bg for web

Sherry Munro

Revegetation Team Leader

Cert IV Cons & Land Mgmt

Started with Tranen in 2017. Experienced in revegetation on the Swan Coastal Plain.

0404 565 794

sherry.munro@tranen.com.au

Mathew Blunt

Matthew Blunt

Southwest Director

BSc Env Restoration

Joined Tranen in 2006. 12 years revegetation and seed collection experience, with strong local knowledge of southwest region.

0400 165 729

matt.blunt@tranen.com.au

AJJ 150 x 150

Alex Johnston

SOUTHWEST PROJECT SUPERVISOR

BSc Env Biol - Restoration

Part of the Tranen team since 2017. Nine years in rehabilitation around Perth. Expert in foreshore erosion control and restoration.

0411 089 044

alex.johnston@tranen.com.au

Kris Olson

Kris Olson

Southwest Project Supervisor

MSc Env Science, BSc hons

Joined Tranen in 2013. Experienced in on-ground delivery of seed collection and revegetation projects in the southwest.

0435 583 933

kris.olson@tranen.com.au

Non-staff employees: We retain a small group of permanent casual employees, who have worked seasonally with us over the years and have gained appropriate field experience and technical skill levels. We supplement this on an as-required basis with additional casual employees, who undergo intensive training, and work under close supervision.

Contractors and consultants: Tranen has developed excellent long-term working relationships with a number of trusted contractors and consultants for earthworks, weed control, surface preparation, fencing, botanical, and other specialist services.